Piedmont High School : Achieve the Honorable

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Hayley Adams
English, Social Studies—Teacher / ASB Adviser
hadams@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Laura Badal
Special Education—Teacher
lbadal@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Gillian Bailey
Creative Arts - Visual—Teacher / Dept. Chair
gbailey@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Michelle Barbera
Special Education—Teacher
mbarbera@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Genesis Berrios
Special Education—CEC
gberrios@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Hannah Bjork
Creative Arts - Visual—Ceramics
hbjork@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Beth Black
English, School Publications—Highlander Advisor/Dept. Chair
bblack@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Dan Bonnin
Non-Departmental—Directed Studies
dbonnin@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Emily Boyes
Mathematics—Teacher
eboyes@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jana Branisa
Computers—Tech Coordinator; Teacher
jbranisa@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Travis Brennan
Social Psychology—Teacher
tbrennan@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Marna Chamberlain
Science—Teacher
mchamberlain@piedmont.k12.ca.us
website
Flint Christensen
Computers—Teacher, Dept Chair
fchristensen@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Sam Colburn
Mathematics—Teacher
scolburn@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Allison Cota
Social Studies—Teacher, Dept. Chair
acota@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Florence Eriksson
Non-Departmental—Culinary Arts Teacher
ferikksson@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Mercedes Foster
English—Teacher
mfoster@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Hillary Freeman
Social Studies—Teacher
hfreeman@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Viviana Green
World Languages—Spanish Teacher
vgreen@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Joanne Guillen
World Languages—Spanish Teacher
jguillen@piedmont.k12.ca.us
John Hayden
Mathematics—Teacher
jhayden@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Debora Hill
Non-Departmental—Tech Ed Coach, MTSS
dhill@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Emily Hook
Special Education—On Family Leave / Replaced by V. Jew
vjew@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Priscila Ibarria
Science—Teacher
pibarria@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Gabrielle Kashani
Social Studies—Teacher
gkashani@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Dave Keller
Social Studies—Teacher
dkeller@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Duncan Kight
Science—Teacher
dkight@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Matthew Klein
English—Teacher
mklein@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Elise Marks
English—Teacher
emarks@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Melanie McCauley
Social Studies—Teacher, Yearbook Adviser
mmccauley@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jessica McMillen
World Languages—Spanish, Dept. Chair
jmcmillen@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Diana Miller
Mathematics—Teacher
dmiller@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jamie Mockel
English—Teacher
jmockel@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Amy Moorhead
Creative Arts - Performing, Physical Education—Teacher
amoorhead@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Andria Mullan
Creative Arts - Performing—Music
amullan@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jennifer Newell
Computers—Teacher
jnewell@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Irfan Ortak
Computers—Teacher
iortak@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Thomas Palsa
Mathematics—Teacher
tpalsa@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Dionysis Perez
Science—Teacher
dperez@piedmont.k12.a.us
Jeff Peters
Physical Education—Teacher
jpeters@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Camille Porreca
Mathematics—Teacher
cporreca@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Guatam Premnath
English—Teacher
gpremnath@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Suzanne Randick
Special Education—Teacher
srandick@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Stephen Ruby
Mathematics—Teacher
sruby@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Deysi Sahagon
World Languages—Spanish Teacher
dsahagon@piedmont.k12.ca.us
John Savage
Science—Teacher
jsavage@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Shelley Seto-Rosen
Science—Teacher, MTSS
sseto@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Bryan Smith
World Languages—French Teacher
bsmith@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Janine Sohn
Social Studies—Teacher
jsohn@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Kim Taylor
Creative Arts - Performing—Drama
ktaylor@piedmont.k12.ca.us
website
Erika Weisenberg
Non-Departmental—MTSS
eweisenberg@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Samantha Wilde
Creative Arts - Performing—Orchestra
swilde@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Auban Willats
Mathematics—Teacher, Dept. Chair
aubanwillats@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Andy WIllats
Science—Teacher, Dept. Chair
awillats@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Eduardo Wolbert
English—Teacher
ewolbert@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Xinjia Xia
World Languages—Chinese
xxia@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Computers

Faculty

Jana Branisa
Tech Coordinator; Teacher
jbranisa@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Flint Christensen
Teacher, Dept Chair
fchristensen@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jennifer Newell
Teacher
jnewell@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Irfan Ortak
Teacher
iortak@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Creative Arts - Performing

Faculty

Amy Moorhead
Teacher
amoorhead@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Andria Mullan
Music
amullan@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Kim Taylor
Drama
ktaylor@piedmont.k12.ca.us
website
Samantha Wilde
Orchestra
swilde@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Creative Arts - Visual

Faculty

Gillian Bailey
Teacher / Dept. Chair
gbailey@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Hannah Bjork
Ceramics
hbjork@piedmont.k12.ca.us

English

Faculty

Hayley Adams
Teacher / ASB Adviser
hadams@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Beth Black
Highlander Advisor/Dept. Chair
bblack@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Mercedes Foster
Teacher
mfoster@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Matthew Klein
Teacher
mklein@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Elise Marks
Teacher
emarks@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jamie Mockel
Teacher
jmockel@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Guatam Premnath
Teacher
gpremnath@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Eduardo Wolbert
Teacher
ewolbert@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Mathematics

Faculty

Emily Boyes
Teacher
eboyes@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Sam Colburn
Teacher
scolburn@piedmont.k12.ca.us
John Hayden
Teacher
jhayden@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Diana Miller
Teacher
dmiller@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Thomas Palsa
Teacher
tpalsa@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Camille Porreca
Teacher
cporreca@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Stephen Ruby
Teacher
sruby@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Auban Willats
Teacher, Dept. Chair
aubanwillats@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Non-Departmental

Faculty

Dan Bonnin
Directed Studies
dbonnin@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Florence Eriksson
Culinary Arts Teacher
ferikksson@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Debora Hill
Tech Ed Coach, MTSS
dhill@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Erika Weisenberg
MTSS
eweisenberg@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Physical Education

Faculty

Amy Moorhead
Teacher
amoorhead@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jeff Peters
Teacher
jpeters@piedmont.k12.ca.us

School Publications

Faculty

Beth Black
Highlander Advisor/Dept. Chair
bblack@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Science

Faculty

Marna Chamberlain
Teacher
mchamberlain@piedmont.k12.ca.us
website
Priscila Ibarria
Teacher
pibarria@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Duncan Kight
Teacher
dkight@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Dionysis Perez
Teacher
dperez@piedmont.k12.a.us
John Savage
Teacher
jsavage@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Shelley Seto-Rosen
Teacher, MTSS
sseto@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Andy WIllats
Teacher, Dept. Chair
awillats@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Social Psychology

Faculty

Travis Brennan
Teacher
tbrennan@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Social Studies

Faculty

Hayley Adams
Teacher / ASB Adviser
hadams@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Allison Cota
Teacher, Dept. Chair
acota@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Hillary Freeman
Teacher
hfreeman@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Gabrielle Kashani
Teacher
gkashani@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Dave Keller
Teacher
dkeller@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Melanie McCauley
Teacher, Yearbook Adviser
mmccauley@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Janine Sohn
Teacher
jsohn@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Special Education

Faculty

Laura Badal
Teacher
lbadal@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Michelle Barbera
Teacher
mbarbera@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Genesis Berrios
CEC
gberrios@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Emily Hook
On Family Leave / Replaced by V. Jew
vjew@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Suzanne Randick
Teacher
srandick@piedmont.k12.ca.us

World Languages

Faculty

Viviana Green
Spanish Teacher
vgreen@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Joanne Guillen
Spanish Teacher
jguillen@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jessica McMillen
Spanish, Dept. Chair
jmcmillen@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Deysi Sahagon
Spanish Teacher
dsahagon@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Bryan Smith
French Teacher
bsmith@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Xinjia Xia
Chinese
xxia@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Administration

Irma Muñoz
Assistant Principal, Instruction & Counseling
(510) 594-2647 imunoz@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Erin Igoe
Assistant Principal, Instruction & Student Services
(510) 594-2762 eigoe@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Sukanya Goswami
Principal
(510) 594-2625 sgoswami@piedmont.k12.ca.us

ASB

Gabi Kashani
ASB Accountant
(510) 594-2533 (VM) gkashani@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Hayley Adams
Faculty Advisor
hadams@piedmont.k12.ca.us

(VM) = Voice Mail only
* Numbers with asterisks cannot be dialed directly. Dial 594-2600, and at the prompt press the pound sign (#) and the extension number without further waiting.

College Center

Gwenly Carrel
College & Career Center Director
gcarrel@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Counseling Office

Irma Muñoz
Assistant Principal, Instruction & Counseling
(510) 594-2647 imunoz@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Amanda Carlson
Freshmen - Seniors (A-G)
(510) 594-2649 acarlson@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Ashley English
Frosh - Jrs (P-Z), Srs (Q-Z)
(510) 594-2648 aenglish@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Chris Hartford
Frosh-Jrs (H-O), Srs (H-P)
(510) 594-2895 chartford@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Ellen Fraser
Registrar
(510) 594-2646 efraser@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Library

Kathryn Levenson
Librarian
(510) 594-2781 klevenson@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jacob Stahl
Library Assistant
jacobstahl@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Main Office

Main Office Fax (510) 450-0425
Attendance Answering Machine (510) 594-2629 (VM)
Darlene Low
Administrative Asst.
(510) 594-2630 dlow@piedmont.k12.ca.us
LaTanya Lloyd
Attendance Secretary
(510) 594-2628 llloyd@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Michael Bell
Campus Supervisor
mbell@piedmont.k12.ca.us

(VM) = Voice Mail only
* Numbers with asterisks cannot be dialed directly. Dial 594-2600, and at the prompt press the pound sign (#) and the extension number without further waiting.

Millennium High School

Main Office (510) 594-2703
Stefanie Manalo-LeClair
Counselor
(510) 594-2882 smanalo-leclair@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Bernadette Morgan-Navarro
MHS Office Admin
(510) 594-2882 bnavarro@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Shannon Fierro
MHS Principal
(510) 594-2703 sfierro@piedmont.k12.ca.us

PHS Special Education Office

Room 44 (510) 594-2891
Jazmine Tyler
Speech and Language Therapist
jtyler@piedmont.k12.ca.us

PUSD Special Education Office

PUSD Psychologist (510) 594-2894
Franki Davies
Administrative Assistant
(510) 594-2893 fdavies@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Douglas Harter
Director of Special Education
(510) 594-2733 dharter@piedmont.k12.ca.us

School Nutrition

Gitara Spinks (510) 594-2753 gspinks@piedmont.k12.ca.us

Technology Coordinator

Ross Last
District Data Coordinator
ichelp@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Debbi Hill
Schoology/Tech Coach
dhill@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Jana Branisa
Technology Coordinator
jbranisa@piedmont.k12.ca.us
website | grades

Wellness Center

Sari Sanghvi
Clinical Supervisor
(510) 594-2816 ssanghvi@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Alisa Crovetti
Clinical Supervisor
(510) 594-2728 acrovetti@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Viki Salazar
Health Clerk
(510) 594-2803 vsalazar@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Irma Munoz
Wellness Center Administrator
(510) 594-2647 imunoz@piedmont.k12.ca.us
Gymnasium, Men's Locker Room Office 594-2658
Gymnasium, Women's Locker Room Office 594-2638
Witter Field House, Men's Locker Room Office *594-2626 x #400
also rings to Weight Room & Football Office
Witter Field House, Women's Locker Room Office 594-2747
also rings to Trainer’s Room

(VM) = Voice Mail only
* Numbers with asterisks cannot be dialed directly. Dial 594-2600, and at the prompt press the pound sign (#) and the extension number without further waiting.

Back to PUSD Main Website »